Thanks to generous community support, Radiothon Milagros Para Los Niños – held by Norsan Media and broadcast on La Raza 106.1 – raised a record $150,000 for Levine Children’s Hospital this July. Contributions will fund vital medical equipment, healthcare services, clinical research and patient and family support programs, to improve the health and wellbeing of children treated at Levine Children’s Hospital.

Now in its eighth year, the radiothon was broadcast live from the hospital’s Ryan Seacrest Studios. Listeners were moved by stories of hope shared by families of former and current patients from the Hispanic community.

The record fundraising total of the 2019 Radiothon signifies the continued growth of the broadcast since the company’s partnership with Levine Children’s Hospital began in 2011.

Pictured: (top) For the last four years, 10- year-old Amy has collected donations at her school, Waddell Elementary; (bottom) DJs Zuhaila Mohamed and Carla Morales shared inspirational stories.


Celebrating an Ambassador: Beto Tenorio

Children come first for Beto Tenorio, President of Norsan Media. Beto demonstrates his commitment through programs that support Latino children, including his role on the Board of Ambassadors at Levine Children’s Hospital. Most recently, Beto spent the entire day at Levine Children’s, supporting Norsan’s annual radiothon.

Beto joined Norsan Group in 1996 and is the only employee who has held every position in the company’s Restaurant Division. Today, under his leadership, Norsan Media is the largest regional Spanish multimedia company in the Southeast. According to Beto, “Anything is possible if you plan, visualize your future, and strive to do your best.”


Pictured (L-R): Carla Morales with Norsan President BetoTenorio, who spent the entire day at the radiothon.



About Norsan Media:

Norsan Media, a multi-channel media company that owns radio, tv, print, and digital platforms operates stations in Charlotte, NC and also offers in depth coverage in the Triad area in NC, Charleston, SC, Columbia, SC, and Jacksonville, FL.